To The FemmeMobile! Away!











{January 19, 2010}   personals!

So, Alphafemme mentioned she met her lady on craigslist, hilariously, and I thought, “Hey, why not? I have some time to kill!” (If I ignore the writing I’m supposed to be doing and the food I ought to be cooking…)

There are some HILARIOUS ones on here. And there’s also apparently lesbian speed dating. I HAD NO IDEA.

Also, this is so much easier than any of the other dating sites I’m on. Though I think it’s hilarious that people ask for pictures, but don’t bother posting one… (And to go with my last post, a new realization! I totally feel like the other person’s job is to show off and convince me, and my job is to pick and choose. I am vastly amused at myself, here.)

Ack, and one person just posted their PHONE NUMBER. o.O (Why yes, I am typing this as I go through the ads…)

I do have to say, there’s a lot more femme/butch call outs on here than anywhere else I’ve found. That’s pretty cool, but I’m not sure I have the guts to respond to someone on CRAIGSLIST. I’m entirely too suspicious. Even if these are all real, honest people, there’s no pictures, no descriptions, very rarely anything about who they are… so, y’know, aside from the picture thing just like the personals site. ;-D I suppose I could post my own add, but I’m not sure I want to field that many responses. (Why yes, I am that confident. No, actually, I just know how many trolls there are on cl…)

Well, okay, there is this one ad that kills me with laughter. I may have to respond to that for the hell of it.

…We’ll see. I can at least flirt online shamelessly, right? Right! 😀

J

*edit: Yeah, okay, I totally just emailed the charmer. >.>

Leave a Reply

et cetera
